Axar Patel and Mohammed Siraj brutally troll Rishabh Pant as the latter shows off his T20 World Cup medal

After India won the T20 World Cup 2024, there was pure joy and a sense of relief within the Indian squad. The situation was understandable as India had won an ICC Trophy after a gap of 11 years despite getting close a numerous times.

After the win, allrounder Axar Patel trolled his teammate Rishabh Pant on social media after the latter posted a picture of him posing with the winning medal.

Watch: WWE Icon Ric Flair declares Rohit Sharma’s celebration as ‘Flair strut,’ shuts down Lionel Messi comparisons with fresh video proof

Axar Patel and Mohammed Siraj troll Rishabh Pant

Wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant posted his picture on social media with the winning medal with the caption, “This medal hits you differently.”

Meanwhile, Axar Patel and Mohammed Siraj trolled Pant with a hilarious comment to the post. “Bhai same mere pass bhi hai (Brother, I have the same as well),” Axar replied on Pant’s post. Even fast bowler Mohammed Siraj joined the fun and replied, “bhai mere pass bhi h same (Brother, I also have the same).”

Both Axar Patel and Rishabh Pant were recently a part of India’s T20 World Cup 2024-winning campaign. Both played all the matches in the campaign and played starring roles. 

Axar Patel scored 93 runs at an average of 23 and a strike rate of 139.39 with the bat. This also included a valiant 47 against South Africa in the final when India were struggling at 34-3. Axar was also impressive with the ball as he picked up 9 wickets in 8 matches at an average of 19.22. This included a brilliant 3-23 in the semi-final against England.

On the other hand, Rishabh Pant slowed down after an exciting start to the tournament for him. Overall, he scored 171 runs in 8 matches at an average of 24.42 while batting at  No. 3. Pant also created the record of 14 dismissals as a wicketkeeper, which is a tournament record.

Both Axar Patel and Rishabh Pant play for Delhi Capitals in the IPL, where Pant is the captain and Axar Patel is the vice-captain of the team.

India wins a T20 World Cup after 17 years

Meanwhile, India won the T20 World Cup 2024 after a thrilling win over South Africa in the final. This was India’s second T20 World Cup title. Their first title in the format came in the inaugural edition in 2007 when MS Dhoni-led a young side to the title.

With the T20 World Cup 2024 win, India ended the drought for an ICC Trophy which had been going on for the last 11 years. In the past few years, the Men in Blue reached the knockouts on several occasions but failed to lift the trophy. After this victory, Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli also called their retirement from the T20I format.

While Kohli was adjudged the Player of the Match in the final, Rohit Sharma finished as the second highest run-scorer of the tournament.

Source link

Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *