Team India registers most T20I wins with 150 victories

The Indian cricket team has won yet another match in India’s tour of Zimbabwe. The T20I series has 5 matches in total, out of which 3 have been played. The fairly young team India is doing well, losing the first match but winning the other two played till now. Team India registers most T20I wins with 150 victories.

The India tour of Zimbabwe started on 6 July with a T20 match between the two teams at Harare sports club. In the first match, India won the toss, yet lost the match by 13 runs.

In the second match, India scored a whopping 234/2 in 20 overs. Zimbabwe got restricted to a total score of 134 runs, losing the match by a huge margin.

The third match started with the men in blue winning the toss. The team’s captain Shubman Gill opted for his boys to bat first. India scored 182/4 in the first innings. In the second innings, Zimbabwe scored 159/6, losing the match by 23 runs.

India registers highest number of T20I wins

India has made history by becoming the first team to achieve 150 T20I victories, following their win over Zimbabwe in the 3rd T20I. Led by Shubman Gill, the young Indian team delivered another stellar performance in the Zimbabwe series, securing a 23-run victory.

This win gives India a 2-1 lead in the series. Washington Sundar became the Player Of The Match. Sundar expressed the team’s desire to seal the series in their next match on Sunday. A win on Sunday would ensure a series win for India.

Since beginning their T20 cricket journey in 2006, India has now achieved 150 victories in the format, becoming the first team to reach this milestone.

Pakistan follows in second place with 142 wins, while New Zealand trails in third with 111 wins, significantly behind the two Asian giants.

Team India playing XI for the match

Here’s the playing XI for team India that won today’s match. Shubman Gill is the squad’s captain, holding the big responsibility for the first time in an international match. Gill also became the youngest captain in IPL 2024, leading the Gujarat Titans.

India (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Abhishek Sharma, Shubman Gill(c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson(w), Shivam Dube, Rinku Singh, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on WhatsApp, Facebook, Twitter, Telegram and Instagram

Source link
Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *