UChicago wins 2024 NCAA DIII women’s tennis championships

For the first time in program history, the University of Chicago clinched the 2024 DIII women’s tennis team national title after taking down Wesleyan 5-3. The Maroons finished their first national championship-winning season with a 23-1 record and a 16-game win streak.

The University of Chicago’s Rena Lin clinched the 2024 DIII women’s tennis singles championship after defeating her teammate Sylwia Mikos. The complete singles bracket is listed below. 

Olivia Soffer and Matia Cristiani of Babson took home the DIII women’s doubles national championship on Monday, May 27. The win marked Babson’s first DIII doubles national championship in program history. The complete doubles bracket can be seen below. 

Brackets, selections information, schedules and the complete team championship history can be found below.

2024 NCAA DIII women’s tennis championship brackets

➡️ MORE BRACKETS: Interactive team bracket Printable team bracket | Singles bracket | Doubles bracket

2024 NCAA DIII women’s tennis championship schedule

All times Eastern

Singles/doubles championship schedule

  • Selections release (individuals): Wednesday, May 8 | Full list of singles/doubles selections
  • Round of 32 and 16 in singles, Round of 16 in doubles: Saturday, May 25
  • Quarterfinals and semifinals in singles, quarterfinals in doubles: Sunday, May 26   | 6 p.m. 
  • Championships in singles, semifinals and championships in doubles: Monday, May 27 | Full replay | Singles recap 

Team championship schedule:

Selections information

The women’s team championship consists of 49 teams in a single-elimination bracket. Individual championships include 32 singles players and 16 doubles teams.

Team: The teams will play a single-elimination tournament with the first, second and third rounds played at non-predetermined sites. The quarterfinal, semifinal and final rounds will be played at a predetermined site. All matches will use a 3-6 format – three doubles matches using an eight-game pro-set (with a tiebreak at 7-7), no ad-scoring with each match valued at one team point, and six singles matches, each valued at one team point, played best-of-three sets, no-ad scoring. All matches shall be played to decision.

Individual: All matches shall be the best of three sets unless otherwise decided by the Men’s and Women’s Tennis Committees. No-ad scoring and a seven-point tiebreak at six-games-all will be used for all matches.

📊 DIII women’s tennis regional rankings

Team championship history

Claremont-Mudd-Scripps won its third championship in six years in 2023. Check out the full DIII women’s tennis team championship history below:

2024UChicago5-3Wesleyan (CT)St. Louis, Mo.
2023Claremont-Mudd-Scripps5-3UChicagoOrlando, Fla. 
2022Claremont-Mudd-Scripps5-1UChicagoOrlando, Fla.
2021Emory5-0Wesleyan (CT)Chattanooga, Tenn. 
2020Canceled due to COVID-19
2019Wesleyan (CT)5-4Claremont-Mudd-ScrippsKalamazoo, Mich.
2018Claremont-Mudd-Scripps5-4EmoryClaremont, Calif.
2017Williams5-4EmoryChattanooga, Tenn.
2016Emory5-4WilliamsKalamazoo, Mich.
2015Williams5-4EmoryMason, Ohio
2014Emory5-1AmherstClaremont, Calif.
2013Williams5-2EmoryKalamazoo, Mich.
2012Williams5-2ChicagoCary, N.C.
2011Williams5-4AmherstClaremont, Calif.
2010Williams5-0EmoryFredricksburg, Va.
2009Williams5-2AmherstLawrenceville, Ga.
2008Williams5-4Washington and LeeSt. Peter, Minn.
2007Washington and Lee5-2AmherstMary Washington
2006Emory5-1Washington and LeeSanta Cruz, Calif.
2005Emory5-3Wash. & LeeKalamazoo
2003Emory5-1Wash. & LeeRedlands, Calif.
2002Williams6-3EmorySweet Briar
2001Williams6-3Trinity (Tex.)Trinity (Tex.)
2000Trinity (Tex.)5-4UC San DiegoGust. Adolphus
1998Skidmore5-1KenyonWash. & Lee
1997Kenyon6-3Trinity (Tex.)Pomona, Calif.
1996Emory5-1Wash. & LeeKalamazoo
1995Kenyon5-4UC San DiegoSweet Briar
1994UC San Diego7-2WilliamsKalamazoo
1993Kenyon7-2Gust. AdolphusCarleton
1991Mary Washington5-4Gust. AdolphusEmory
1990Gust. Adolphus5-4UC San DiegoTCNJ
1989UC San Diego8-1KenyonClaremont-M-S
1988Mary Washington7-2KenyonEmory
1987UC San Diego6-3OccidentalKalamazoo
1985UC San Diego8-1DavidsonHaverford
1984Davidson15-14UC San DiegoKalamazoo
1983Principia17-13UNC GreensboroClaremont-M-S
1982Occidental18-15UC San DiegoJackson, Miss.

Texas A&M wins 2024 NCAA DI women’s tennis championship

All you need to know for the 2024 NCAA DI women’s tennis championships, which were May 16-25 in Stillwater, Oklahoma.


Nova Southeastern wins first-ever NCAA DII women’s tennis national championship

Complete information for the 2024 NCAA DII women’s tennis championship, including bracket, schedule and results.


2024 DIII women’s tennis championships selections announced (individuals)

The NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Committee has selected the individuals who will compete in the singles and doubles competition of the 2024 NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Championships.


Source link

Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *