UChicago wins 2024 NCAA DIII men’s tennis championship

The University of Chicago clinched the 2024 DIII men’s tennis team national title after defeating Claremont-Mudd-Scripps, 5-4. The win marked the second national championship win in program history as the Maroons finished the 2024 season with an overall 25-1 record and an 18-match win streak.

Bowdoin’s Tristan Bradley defeated Denison’s Kael Shalin Shah 2-1 (6-4, 5-7, 6-0) for the singles title. Bradley became the second player in program history to clinch the national title. 

Gustavus Adolphus’ Gage Gohl and Tyler Haddorff captured the doubles title 2-1 (2-6, 6-1, 6-4). The win marks the sixth doubles title in program history.

2024 NCAA DIII men’s tennis championship brackets

Click here for a closer look at the 2024 DIII men’s tennis team championship bracket. Here is the DIII men’s tennis team bracket; keep scrolling for individual brackets (singles and doubles).

Click or tap here to view the interactive bracket | DIII men’s tennis singles bracket | DIII men’s tennis doubles bracket

2024 men's DIII tennis bracket.

2024 NCAA DIII men’s tennis individual (singles and doubles) championship schedule 

  • Individual selections announced |Wednesday, May 8 on NCAA.com
  • Rounds of 32 and 16 in singles; round of 16 in doubles | Sunday, May 26 
  • Quarterfinals and semifinals in singles; Quarterfinals in doubles | Monday, May 27 | Watch the full replay | Singles semis recap 
  • Singles national championship; Semifinals and national title in doubles | Tuesday, May 28 | Watch the full replay
    • 🏆 Singles champion: Tristan Bradley | Bowdoin
    • 🏆 Doubles champion: Gage Gohl and Tyler Haddorff | Gustavus Adolphus

2024 NCAA DIII men’s tennis team championship schedule

2024 NCAA DIII men’s tennis championship history

Case Western Reserve won the team and doubles titles in 2023, with Tufts, the team runner-up, winning the individual title. This was Case Western’s first title after finishing as the runner-up in each of the previous two tournaments.

Here is the full championship history below:

2024UChicago5-4Claremont-Mudd-Scripps St. Louis, Mo. 
2023Case Western5-2TuftsOrlando, Fla.
2022UChicago5-2Case WesternOrlando, Fla.
2021Emory5-2Case WesternChattanooga, Tenn.
2020Canceled due to Covid-19
2019Emory5-3Claremont-Mudd-ScrippsKalamazoo, Mich.
2018Middlebury 5-3BowdoinClaremont, Cailf.
2017Emory5-2Claremont-M-SChattanooga, Tenn.
2016Bowdoin5-0MiddleburyKalamazoo, Mich.
2015Claremont M-S5-0MiddleburyMason, Ohio
2014Amherst5-3Claremont-M-SClaremont, Calif.
2013Williams5-2Claremont-M-SKalamazoo, Mich.
2012Emory5-3KenyonCary, N.C.
2011Amherst5-2EmoryClaremont, Calif.
2010Middlebury5-1AmherstOberlin, Ohio
2009UC Santa Cruz5-0AmherstClaremont, Calif.
2008Washington-St. Louis5-3EmoryLewiston, Maine
2007UC Santa Cruz5-1EmoryWashington University
2006Emory4-1MiddleburyFredericksburg, Va.
2005UC Santa Cruz4-1MiddleburySanta Cruz
2003Emory4-0WilliamsGust. Adolphus
2002Williams4-3EmoryUC Santa Cruz
2001Williams4-1UC Santa CruzDePauw
2000Trinity (Tex.)4-3Gust. AdolphusKalamazoo
1998UC Santa Cruz4-2WilliamsWilliams
1997Washington (Md.)4-2KalamazooWash. & Lee
1996UC Santa Cruz4-2EmoryEmory
1995UC Santa Cruz4-1Washington (Md.)Kalamazoo
1994Washington (Md.)5-4Claremont-M-SRedlands
1993Kalamazoo5-2UC Santa CruzKalamazoo
1992Kalamazoo5-1UC Santa CruzEmory
1991Kalamazoo7-2UC Santa CruzClaremont-M-S
1990Swarthmore5-1UC Santa CruzSwarthmore
1989UC Santa Cruz5-4SwarthmoreKalamazoo
1988Wash. & Lee5-4UC Santa CruzWash. & Lee
1987Kalamazoo6-3Wash. & LeeSalisbury
1986Kalamazoo6-3Wash. & LeeClaremont-M-S
1985Swarthmore5-4KalamazooWash. & Lee
1984Redlands7-2Gust. AdolphusEmory
1983Redlands5-4Claremont-M-SAlbany (N.Y.)
1982Gust. Adolphus19-14KalamazooKalamazoo
1981Claremont-M-S / Swarthmore9BatesSalisbury
1980Gust. Adolphus14-13Claremont-M-SClaremont-M-S
1979Redlands17-13Gust. AdolphusMillsaps
1978Kalamazoo20-12Wash. & LeeOhio Wesleyan

Valdosta State wins 2024 DII men’s tennis national championship

Complete information for the 2024 NCAA DII men’s tennis championship, including scores, bracket, schedule and results.


TCU wins 2024 NCAA DI men’s tennis championship

TCU took down Texas 4-3 to win the 2024 NCAA DI men’s tennis team championship. The singles and doubles competitions followed.


2024 NCAA Division III men’s tennis championships selections (Individuals)

The individuals who will be competing in the 2024 Division III men’s tennis championships have been selected.


Source link

Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *